Amritsar

The Golden Temple, about an hour after sunrise

This August,

I completed my childhood wish of visiting the holy city of Amritsar.

The following photos showcase my experience of Gurudwara Shri Harmandir Sahib, more popularly known as the Golden Temple, Jallianwala Bagh, the nearby Indo-Pak border of Wagah and Gurudwara Shri Tarn Taran, in the nearby city of Tarn Taran

P. S. All photos in this specific post were taken by my Blackberry Torch 9810, as my camera battery had run out pretty fast and I couldn’t find any place to recharge 🙂

Creative Commons License
Amritsar by Shreya Arora is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NoDerivs 3.0 Unported License.
Permissions beyond the scope of this license may be available at https://shotsbyshreya.wordpress.com/contact-me/.

This entry was published on November 8, 2012 at 2:04 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment